Hot Chocolate and Marshmallows: A Personality Test

Winter time is the best time of the year to get hot chocolate! And if you’re anyone awesome, you would enjoy putting a little marshmallow fluff into the liquid chocolate or if you’re a loser you’ll put none. Kidding, of course. Although, these were similar lines I have said during a hangout with my friends where I made hot chocolate for them. I judged them based on their marshmallow preference, which was the inspiration for this joke personality test. Let’s start!

Left - My hot chocolate. 15 marshmallows.  Right - My friend's hot chocolate. I think it was 12 hot chocolates.   Not captured in the photo, a sad looking cup with only 6 marshmallows.
Left – My hot chocolate. 15 marshmallows.
Right – My friend’s hot chocolate. I think it was 12 hot chocolates.
Not captured in the photo, a sad looking cup with only 6 marshmallows.

Milk or Hot Water?

Milk – Nice. Very fancy.

Hot Water – Simple, but it works.

Amount of marshmallows?

0: Ahh, you’re a straight-laced person. Things are either black or white, no gray areas for you.

1-5: Ehh. You’re kinda boring. In fact, did you get peer pressured to have marshmallows in your drink to hopefully blend into the crowd?

6-10: Meh. You try to have some fun, but you stay within your comfort zone.

11-15: Now we’re talking. Let’s get this party started!

16-20: Woot. That’s a lot of marshmallows. You’re a high baller aren’t you?

21+: Yeah.. I’m not sure what to say at this point. Are you even drinking hot chocolate?

Size of marshmallows?

Small – Ahh, precision is key.

Large – Go big or go home right?

Marshmallow type?

Fruity! – Too wild and weird for me. I mean who the hell adds fruity marshmallows in their drink?

Original – Hmm the classics. Can’t go wrong with that.

Welp. That’s all of the categories I would judge someone for. How do you drink your hot chocolate? And what would my comments be if I saw your drink?

Remember this is completely a joke and my reactions to the choices listed above were not made to be offensive at all. It’s something silly that I thought would be fun to share. And yes I have told my friends these reactions when I heard them tell me how they made their drinks.

7 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate and Marshmallows: A Personality Test

  1. Tiana

    Cute and fun post, I really enjoyed reading it! Btw, fruity marshmallows in your hot chocolate isn’t so bad. It’s actually pretty good. …maybe. I am not obligated to try this out sometime.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Katherine @ Fabled Haven

    Hahahah, this is such a fun post! I actually only recently started adding marshmallows to my hot chocolate (my mom would never let me when I was younger because she claimed it was ‘unhealthy’… I wonder what gave her that idea? 😂), and I’ve REALLY been missing out for all these years – I can’t imagine drinking it without marshmallows now!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

