September Wrap Up – 2016

Ahh another month as passed and what do I have to say about this month? Nothing special really. I didn’t get much reading done like always. I’m still trying to finish up Truthwitch. It’s getting good and eventually I’ll finish it. I’m not too worried. I am practicing other skills instead. I recently started my photoshop and photography class in uni. Excellent option classes if you ask me. By no means are they easy. They are a lot of work, but they teach you a lot of things. I always had an interest in photography.

Developing Pinecones

I started taking photos when I was in grade 11, when I first got my cellphone which had a camera on it. It wasn’t long after that before I got my point and shoot from my chem teacher. Ms. K if you’re ever reading this, you rock!Of course my photos back then weren’t the best. I had no idea how to compose photos nor did I understand the settings of the camera. Looking back on my deviant art, I’m surprised the photos I had were interesting. Lots of flower photos. I would link it, but ehh. Naw. LOL There’s some poetry and really bad art on there. I’ll pass, but if you are able to find it, kudos to you.

Since I started photography class, each weekend is photography weekend; gotta find and take photos. Even my walks to and from class are riddled with questions and observations. Questions like: “The lighting here looks good, I wonder how I could capture this properly”;  “The student sitting near the window is nice, if only I could ask for a photo. It would be a great photo capturing student life”; “Oh, I like how that looks. Let’s snap it.”; “Hey that’s an example of repetition, I like how that looks.”

This experience is similar to how my life is now in regards to design. I always ask myself how I can design something better if an experience isn’t the best or what I like about a product/experience/tech so I can keep it in mind the next time I go and design something. As they say, staying consistency provides users a good experience if they are trying out a new thing.

In other news, after 6 years of avoiding my old high school tumblr account, I have decided to make a new one and follow some blogs that I actually like. Blogs that post about ladybug, overwatch and other fandom like things. I caved in and now I’m having troubles focusing. Reddit was starting to bore me and that’s why I needed a change in things. I’ve been on reddit for about 2 years now, and I’m starting to see the same things over and over again. Need something new, hence tumblr. There’s some dank memes on there. You guys are welcome to follow me if you want, but it’ll be mostly reposts and such. I doubt I’ll have original content on there. Maybe some random text posts that I don’t feel like they belong here, but I doubt that.

Oh! My tickets to Japan are booked! That’s exciting news. In a few months I’ll be finally going to the country I dreamed of visiting since I was 12. Let’s hope I can pull it off.

How was your September? Leave a comment down below and I’ll be happy to talk to you. :D

2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up – 2016

  1. Jen

    You seems to have a fun and interesting month! That is so cool that you have photography class in your uni. :D

    Glad to hear that your flight tickets are booked. I can’t wait for your Tokyo (if you’re going) photo! I was in Japan for 4 months, and transit at Haneda for 3 times, but have never step out of the airport. How does Tokyo even looked like? hahaha…

    Liked by 1 person

    • DrAwkto

      Yeah I guess I did. :D yup! I’m pretty happy that we have such an amazing and diverse art department at my uni. I wish it was a bit better, they don’t get the funding they deserve, but it makes sense because our city’s economy relies on oil so most of the engineering department gets more funding.

      Ahh you missed out! Tokyo seems so awesome. Then again I’m basing this off of photos. I’m super excited to go and try Coco Curry.

      I can’t wait to share my photos with you. Hehe!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

