John Frieda Purple Conditioner Review

Hey guys!

I haven’t blogged about my hair recently, but it’s currently a blonde balayage, therefore, I have to take considerable lengths to take care of it. I’ve been using the John Frieda purple conditioner to help tone my hair. This product can be found in any local supermarket, Walmart, Shoppers, London Drugs, Superstore, etc. It’s around $10 dollars for the bottle and should be used in conjunction with their purple shampoo. I have another salon purple shampoo I’m using that I like better so I haven’t had much experience with the shampoo yet. I do have it sitting on my shelf ready for the day I run out of everything else.DSC_0007

I use the conditioner daily to make sure the brassiness doesn’t come back to strongly. Unfortunately, this product doesn’t work as well as it should. The colour itself is very weak, therefore, I have to leave it in my hair for a longer period of time in order to achieve the results I want. And you would think because the product is in your hair for longer that it would condition your hair very well as well, but it doesn’t. I usually have to apply a hair mask after my hair routine to hydrate my hair, especially the ends. The scent itself is very nice. It’s lightly scented so it doesn’t make me feel sick when I have to leave it on my hair for long.

As you can see the purple isn't as strong as it should be.
As you can see the purple isn’t as strong as it should be.

Also I only used the shampoo a few times, but it has the same issue, the purple dye isn’t as strong as other salon based products.

Verdict:

This conditioner is cheap enough to use when you’re desperate and need something asap, however, I recommend avoiding this one and find a better one to spend your money on.

 

 

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

