August Wrap Up – 2016

Hey guys, remember how July was such a failure for reading? Well August wasn’t any different for me. I believe the month of August I only finished one novel and it’s not even a novel, it’s considered a script. Yup, that’s right. The only book I finished this month was The Cursed Child. I am currently reading Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. And it’s not too bad. At first I thought I was in a reading slump. I’m not. I’m just more focused on getting as much gaming done as possible before school starts.

 

Honestly, I read more during school because I’m forced to put gaming aside for a bit. I can’t game while studying. That’s probably one of the reasons why I can’t wait until school starts. More reading opportunities or so I tell myself. Then again this year is my last and it’s all options, so I might still be able to do some competitive for Overwatch if I time manage correctly. I’m not hooked… It’s a great game.

 

Either than reading, I went traveling this month to a few Canadian cities. Victoria and Edmonton. I’ll be blogging about my Victoria trip, but I wont’ be talking about my Edmonton trip per se. I went up to Edmonton to visit some friends, so that’s a more personal trip as compared to Victoria, therefore, I’m still deciding on whether or not I would blog about it. I Most likely won’t. I have my travel journal entries to keep a reminder of things I did over there. :D

 

Yup this is about it for my wrap up.

 

How was your August? Are you also heading back to school next month?

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

