New York Times by the Book Tag

Woot woot! Thanks for the tag Jessica! I’ve been looking for a new book tag to do lately and she was my savior! Currently, bookpress is obsessed with Pokemon Go or Harry Potter, so it makes it kinda hard for me to find a nice book tag to do. Don’t get me wrong, I like them both. I was just looking for an easy book tag to do over the weekend, one that didn’t require me to copy and paste multiple images.

Jessica has a clean template on her original post if you guys want to do this tag for yourself. Also check out her answers, they were pretty interesting. :D Let’s get started!


What book is on your nightstand right now?

Cursed Child and my Kindle Paperwhite, which has a few other books I need to finish up.

What was the last truly great book you read?

I think the most memorable one I remember is Traitor’s Blade. Dang that book was good. :D

If you could meet one author (living or dead), who would it be? What would you ask?

Charles Dickens. I guess I would ask him what inspired him to create such intricate plot lines. You think one character wouldn’t relate to another, but somehow they’re all interconnected in some strange way and it’s absolutely lovely.

What books might we be surprised to see on your shelf?

Maybe manga? If you guys are new to Inky Awkto. Either than that, I think my shelf is pretty predictable.

How do you organize your personal library?

I have 3 bookcases. Two are side by side in my living room, and the other one is beside my office.

The top two shelves of my left bookcase is for to be read books. The rest of the shelves are arranged by author’s last name. If books are in a series, they are arranges by first novel of the series first. I don’t organize series by title. LOL too confusing. The bottom shelves are overflow novels that I won’t be touching. Then the right bookcase is filled with more novels organized by author last name, as well as manga. Manga is organized by publisher then title of series.

I have another bookcase that is closer to my office and that’s for art  supplies, dnd books, mtg cards, and novels that take up too much room on my desk. It’s basically a desk overflow shelf. haha. Also very messy. I cleaned it up yesterday, but it’s still not in the state I want it to be in.

What book have you always meant to read but haven’t gotten around to yet?

Everything on my to be read shelf. If I would have to pick one, I would say it’s Mistborn.

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you were supposed to like but didn’t?

The Winner’s Curse. I feel like this novel is overly praised, but I felt like it was slow. Sure I can see it’s a good ish novel. It’s just not for me.

What kind of stories are you drawn to?

Fantasy novels with strong main characters and contemporary novels with quirky female main character.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

Maybe a book about video games and why they are good for society. A lot of people frown down on video games, despite them allowing players to develop important skills.

What do you plan to read next?

I most likely will finish up Cursed Child, then a novel in my currently reading list. Maybe the 40 year old man. It’s an easy and entertaining read. :D


Time to tag some victims. Heyy~

Like always, you guys are free to ignore these tags if you want. I’m always interested in seeing what answers you come up with.

Raki @ Rakioddbooks

Joyce @ Completely Booked

Untamed Shrews

 Jen @ Jen’s Bookish Journey

5 thoughts on “New York Times by the Book Tag

  1. kimmiegg

    Wow, you really do keep your bookshelf organized… I honestly just stuff books wherever I have room! Also, I love Charles Dicken’s works. Would love to meet him as well :) Great job with the tag.

    Like

    • DrAwkto

      Ehh. Hmm. Long story short, I enjoyed it, but do I think it’s a good story? No not really. I refuse to believe JK Rowling truly wanted this to be a part of her world.

      I have a review coming up for cursed child that will go into my analysis a lot more.

      The only reason why I enjoyed it was because I missed the world of Harry Potter. Being able to read another story based on the world made me happy inside.

      It’s a shame there was so many flaws with the novel that I can’t really recommend it to anyone else.

      Like

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

