July Wrap Up – 2016

It’s that time of month again! Wrap up time.

Nothing much happened during July. Lots of adventures to Otafest, Stampede, hiking and hanging out with friends. I did a ton of cooking this month as well, so hopefully I’ll get time to work on my cooking posts. I did plan out a post for Otafest, this time with the POV of an attendee rather than a volunteer, but I got lazy. Same with my stampede post. Haha. I dont’ think they’ll ever be a thing. I do have some neat photos and videos I would like to share with you guys on it though. Maybe I’ll just make a media dump post.

As for reading, I only finished one book for review. It was an ARC I got from Netgalley. Fate of Flames. I was actually very pleased with this novel. The concept was interesting and entertaining. Unfortunately, I do have to wait a month before release before I can post up my review.

I do wish I did more reading this month, but I was more preoccupied with exploring and enjoying my summer. I know for a fact I read more during school because transit makes it easy for me to pop open a book and go on a little adventure.

I’m currently reading:

House of Leaves

Cursed Child

House of leaves is the book for my book club this month. I caved for Cursed Child yesterday and bought it. Opps. I’m enjoying it so far though.

That’s pretty much all I got for the month of July. I might be reading more for August though. I am heading on a trip to Victoria later in the month. Super stoked for that. Yes I will be making a series on my adventures in Victoria so stay tuned for that.

Later! It’s time for me to start making a vegetarian pizza!

3 thoughts on “July Wrap Up – 2016

  1. kimmiegg

    Hello!
    I recently found your blog, and I have to say that I’ll be sticking around :) It seems like you have great content and I can’t wait to see your new posts. It sounds like you’ve been having a great time enjoying life and going on lots of adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

