Fuyu Moments #8

Bouncing back from a tough lower back injury! There’s so much pain for someone as young as me. I’ve been slowly healing up and I believe I’m about 85% healed?

The weather was nice today so I wanted to go for a run to test the strength of my lower back. I used Run Keeper to track my progress. I did a 2.9km run in about 25 mins. My goal is to increase my time and distance throughout the summer. I didn’t wanna push myself too much this time because I’ll be damned if I injure my back again. Taking it slow while I heal up. I just hate not doing anything while I’m healing.

After my run, I made myself a frozen hot chocolate with hot chocolate powder, hemp hearts, and 2% milk. It was a delightful treat. Cooled me down pretty well, and the milk replenished the nutrients I lost during the run. From time to time, I might blog about my running journey just so that I’m still motivated and dedicated to keep it up. 

That’s all for now. How’s everyone’s summer going?

 

2 thoughts on “Fuyu Moments #8

    • DrAwkto

      Haha no worries! I haven’t been blogging lately. I’m more focused on gaming since I can’t do much of that during school.

      Doomsday is coming soon. :/ (in like a month or so but still. gotta take advantage of my summer!)

      Thanks I’m still healing up for my back. Yoga kinda helps, and I’ve been on my feet a lot, but I am taking rests when I know I’m straining myself. Gotta go in for an xray soon to make sure things are okay.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

