Bookaholics Anonymous

I was wandering around Bookpress when I stumbled across this cool book tag on RoseReadBlog. I found her answers to be pretty interesting and wanted to give this book tag a try. :D You’re welcome to do this book tag as well. I created a clean template for people to use if they decide to do it.

1. What do you like about buying new books?

The excitement of getting to read a new story. I also like the fact that I’ll have another book for my bookcase.

2. How often do you buy new books?

I buy books maybe once every six months now. It used to be more frequent, but that went away.

3. Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

Bookstore shopping. There’s better deals on clearance novels. That and you don’t need to wait for the books to come in once you buy them. I always disliked the waiting game.

4. Do you have a favorite bookshop?

Yup I do. Unfortunately, it’s not an indie store like most people would say. Mine’s Chapters. I like collecting their points and they give better discounts than the stores I see around my area.

5. Do you preorder books?

Not really. I only preordered manga in the past. I don’t do that anymore.

6. Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

Nope. I should, but I know my limits. So no.

7. Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

Yes they are. I have too many novels on my TBR bookshelves to justify buying more.

8. How big is your wishlist?

Wishlist for novels, right now, it’s nothing. I bought all the novels I wanted this year. I do have desires to get those rare novels, but those will come in due time.

9. Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

N/A.

10. Tagging?

Raki @ Rakioddbooks

Jessica @ TheAwkwardBookBlogger

You’re welcome to do this tag if you want. I’m fine with it either way. :D

8 thoughts on “Bookaholics Anonymous

  1. rakioddbooks

    Ahh, I wish you and I could do book swaps. That way we wouldn’t have to spend or worry about book buying bans. I shall follow your example and TRY to buy books every few months. Thank you for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

