Ep 8: Smoothies!

Ohoh. Fun fact, I can’t make smoothies for the life of me. :C I recently got hold of a Blender Pro. It’s a blender that mimics a Magic Bullet blender. It’s pretty handy. I was also able to make a pesto with the machine, but that’s for another cooking post. Anyways, so lately I’ve been really into making smoothies with the blender. I always enjoyed the thought of morning smoothies, but now I have the opportunity to actually fulfill this desire, I knew I had to milk it for all that it’s worth.

I started with simple smoothies. Like a cold hot chocolate. This was fun to make. I took a few scoops of hot chocolate mix, added ice cubes in the blender with some milk. I didn’t add enough milk inside so I ended up creating a thicker smoothie than intended. 20160520_101429

Anyways after creating this, the next morning I felt like something fruity. So I took whatever fruits I had leftover and added them in a blender. This time I added blueberries and cantaloupe with some hemp seeds. The smoothie was too runny for my preferences and I didn’t like how foamy the cantaloupe made the smoothie. Not to mention that I wasn’t able to get that cantaloupe flavour I was looking for. I think it’s better as a juice rather in smoothies. 20160525_105545

This last one is my favourite. I have no idea how I was able to do this but I made a jello instead of a smoothie. Well think of it as a tofu dessert. It had that exact consistency.

I did blend this mixture longer than I usually do for others, but even so, how did I make it into pudding? Bah. One of these days I’ll get better at blending smoothies, but for now they shall be the bane of my existence!

3 thoughts on “Ep 8: Smoothies!

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

