Bedtime Book Tag

Beep boop. Another book tag! I was looking through my pages and realized I already made a template for this booktag but I can’t remember where the tag came from. If you know, feel free to drop me a comment and I’ll update my post accordingly.


 A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading.

The Sandman by Lars Kepler and 3:59 by Gretchen McNeil.

 A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep.

I don’t read horror novels and it’s been a while since I read anything that scared me to sleep. Haha sorry this answer is boring.

 A Book That Made You Go To Sleep.

The Leveller I felt like that book was flat. The plot wasn’t up to par and the writing was simplistic to the point it was bland. It’s a no wonder I got bored.

 A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation of its Release.

A Gathering of Shadows, I was super excited for that novel. Haha funny story is I still haven’t read it yet. Bah.

 A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend.

Poison Study for Valek. Haha he’s my go to answer. I guess Kaladin from Stormlight Archive would be pretty fun too.

 A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare to Live In.

Can’t think of one for this one. Apologies for being boring.

A Book That Reminds You of Night-time.

Go the F*ck to Sleep is a book that reminds me of nighttime. This is because when I’m trying to sleep, I can’t. So I basically have to chant that mantra in my head until I can sleep.

A Book That Had a Nightmarish Cliffhanger.

Scent of Magic had a killer cliffhanger. Snyder why you do this to us? I was so upset after I finished up the book. Bah!

I still need to pick up the last book for the Healer series.

A Book That You Actually Dreamed About.

Possibly Insanity by Cameron Jace. I had a dream a few nights ago that a butterfly trapped inside a research lab was using pies to escape periodically. It would come to talk to me and tell me things. Basically be my friend, in a sense. After a while the butterfly said it had to go do back before someone found it missing. Strange dreams indeed. I think a bit of Splintered and Insanity got the best of that dream. The dream had elements of both books mashed up.

A Book Monster that You Would Not Want to Find Under Your Bed.

The hooded creatures from Welcome to Nightvale. They sound pretty creepy.

Well that is all for that book tag. That was a very tricky one. Had to take some time to figure out what novels would fit for these questions. What did you guys think? Do you have any interesting answers for these questions? If you have read any of these novels, do you agree or disagree with my answers?

As always, you’re welcome to give this book tag a try! There’s a blank template over here for your ease of use.

4 thoughts on “Bedtime Book Tag

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

