The Bookworm Blog

Another booktag I have stumbled upon! This time I found it over @reckaleckreads. Here’s a clean template to the book tag if you’re interested in doing it.

Do you remember how you developed a love for reading?

No, not really? I guess I grew into reading? My classes were always very strict on reading time. Everyone had to read for at least 30 mins each day. So I guess my love for books was created by that rule?

Where do you usually read?

On the sofa in my living room, or on my bed. Depends on what time of day it is.

Do you prefer to read one book at a time or several at once?

I prefer to read one book at a time, but because I’m in a few book clubs or I decide to buddy read with friends, I tend to start more books than I wish to. Also I have a ton of other things on my plate, so reading has to be balanced with everything else in my life. :C

What is your favorite genre?

I would say fantasy novels are my favourite.

Is there a genre that you will not read?

I prefer not to read horror.

Do you have a favorite book?

Yes.

Oh. I guess this question wanted me to talk more about my favourite book. Gotta say, not the best question out of the entire tag. Anyways, despite how bland the writing can be, Poison Study still holds a fond place in my heart. LOL I just don’t recommend it to anyone after a friend destroyed it to pieces. Most of them were valid points. Others were just them being picky. Haha.

What is your least favorite book?

New Moon. I still remember my reaction to this day.

What is the longest book you’ve ever read?

Way of Kings, I believe. Words of Radiance will top it, if I ever get to finishing that novel. Haha it’s so good though. I have no idea what’s stopping me from finishing.

What was the last book you bought?

Ahh, it was a book haul, so I bought danmachi 5, horimiya, and the girl who circumnavigated Fairyland.

Do you prefer library books or buying books?

Library books. It’s cheaper that way and if I read a bad book at least I know I can return the novel. Unlike buying novels.

What are you currently reading?

Neverwhere, Knight’s Shadow, and the Lies of Locke Lamora.

Where do you buy your books?

I buy my books from Chapters/Coles/Indigo. They’re all the same company, but many get confused when I call an Indigo, Chapters. I have no idea why.

Do you ever pre-order books?

Hmm not really. I enjoy browsing book stores, and stumbling upon a book that was just newly released. It’s exciting and also it saves me money. Soo. :D

How many books do you buy a month?

1, if I’m lucky? I don’t usually buy books. I borrow them from the library. Or I find other means of obtaining them.

How do you feel about second hand charity shop books?

They’re cool, I guess? I don’t really have an opinion or a strong emotion tied to them. Am I supposed too?

Do you keep your ‘read’ and ‘to-be-read’ books together?

LOL yes. I used too until I had to rearrange my bookshelf to fit my TBR books only, so that I would actually read through them.

Do you plan to read all of the books you own?

Yup.

What do you do with books you own that you know won’t be re-read?

Hmm I donate them, or give them away I guess.

Have you ever donated books?

Yes. I answered that up above. :D

Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

Ehh. Yeah I have. It was self imposed. I needed to at least read some of the novels I bought before getting more.

Do you think you own too many books?

Hmm nope. Even though I had to pack up most of my books and all that effort I used to do so, I still don’t think I have too many books. I have a lot of books, but not too many that it distresses me.


What did you guys think? Neat book tag right? I enjoy talking about my reading habits. What about you? What are your reading habits like? Feel free to leave a comment down below, or you can do the book tag. Please link me down below if you are going to do the tag or you have did the tag so I can read all your lovely answers. :D

Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “The Bookworm Blog

    • DrAwkto

      Thanks!

      Yeah I know right? Man, the characters were just lovely to learn about and to follow around. I love Kaladin and his relationship with Syph. My goal this summer is to finish off the second novel. haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      • dancrossbookblog

        Oh I’m so jealous! I wish I was still yet to read the final part of the book, you’re in for a real treat with it! Kaladin is brilliant and… Ah, no spoilers, sorry, I just love the book so damn much! You’ll have to let me know what you make of it once you’ve read it :)

        Liked by 1 person

        • DrAwkto

          Haha definitely. I’m attempting to use tlk.io to communicate with book bloggers outside of blogging. It’s not working well. Basically it’s a chat room for people to join and discuss about things like this. It’s on my sidebar if you wish to use it or at tlk.io/inn.

          I would love to find something to discuss way of kings with. Then again i’m not sure what i would really say. Also I’m around page 300 in words of radiance, so we could talk about that too. :D

          I could feel your excitement oozing from that comment. Haha.

          Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

