March Wrap Up – 2016

How can it be the end of the month already? Time went by so fast.

I would be ashamed of the lack of reading I did this month, but I made so much progress in Stardew Valley that I don’t really care. I finished exploring the mines and unlocked the Quarry and Desert Mines/Skull Cavern. The last time I picked up the game, I unlocked the Galaxy Sword, so hopefully I’ll be able to get through the Skull Cavern more easily. I didn’t realize that you could watch the tv on Sundays and Wednesdays for new cooking recipes, soo I was living off on salads and whatever recipes I could buy from the pub. It was a sad life when I found out I had missed 3 months worth of recipes. Yeah, I’m in winter now. Haha.

Is that the correct reason for not reading as much this month? Most likely not. But 37 hours in Stardew Valley! Woot woot. :D And I progress in Danganronpa 2! I’m on chapter 4 now. It took me a few hours to get through chapter 3.  It was a rollercoaster. I also picked up Monster Monpiece for the vita. It was on sale for $2!!

It’s a strategy game with cute monster girls. It does get a bit lewd when you have to level up the girls/monsters. However, I decided to ignore that “feature” and focus on the collecting cards and battling them with opponents. Not leveling up the monsters will result in the game to be more challenging, I just find it very awkward to level them up. You can search up the leveling system yourself if you’re curious.

Now, what did I actually read this month?

The Stolen Songbird - Finished
The Novice - Currently Reading
Neverwhere - Currently Reading
100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared - Currently Reading

Yeah reading was not the strong point of this month. I decided to focus more on my gaming instead. Also because I didn’t get much reading done, I wasn’t able to tackle a book from my TBR challenge, rockmytbr. I’m pretty sure that means I failed it. Oh well. Haha. I’m still going to intend to get through as many books on my bookshelves this year, but I have to find a balance between everything.

Another interesting thing that I did this month was that I started playing in a one-off dnd campaign in real life! Before I would always play dnd online with friends. Man it is a completely different experience when you play in real life. And the DM is amazing. I also got lucky finding him. Haha. I found him from the bookclub at my uni, but that’s another story for another day.

 

How was your March? Did you guys have a good one?

 

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

