Ep 4: Simple Baked Salmon

Ooh, it’s time for another cooking episode! Today I fixed myself up some salmon. Baked salmon to be exact. I was told of this recipe by my cousin a while back and decided to give it a try. It was my first time baking alone in my own house. I usually head over to a friend’s house to do baking because I had this fear of the oven. The heat of the oven scared me to no end and I was always scared of burning myself, but a friend told me some tips on how to handle it. Therefore, I am happy to say I have conquered my fear of the oven! Woot woot!

Anyways, here’s the recipe of how I made my salmon. It’s pretty simple and I eyeballed everything. Sorry. So if you’re looking for an exact recipe, I don’t think my cooking episodes are going to be helpful for you.


I paired my salmon up with some rice and bitter melon that Mom made. The salmon was pretty decent, not 5 star quality, but good enough for a hungry student to indulge on.
I paired my salmon up with some rice and bitter melon that Mom made. The salmon was pretty decent, not 5 star quality, but good enough for a hungry student to indulge on.

Basic Baked Salmon

Ingredients:

1 cut of salmon

Rosemary

Thyme

Salt

Pepper

A slice of lime

Parchment paper

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

 Instructions:

While oven is preheating, take your salmon and place it on a large sized parchment paper. You’ll be using this to wrap the fish in, so make sure it covers the entire thing.

Sprinkle all of the spices and herbs onto the piece of salmon. Rub it in with your hands. Make sure you get both sides. Or not doesn’t matter. I like getting both sides.

After take your slice of lime and place it on top of the fish. Can’t remember why you need the lime on there, something about the smell of the fish being dampened. No clue. Anyways, wrap up your fish and bam! You’re done.

Place the fish in the oven after the oven is done preheating. And wait 20 minutes for the fish to cook. I like to read books or work on my blog during this time.


I love making baked salmon because it barely has any prep time and it’s easy to make. Rub some stuff on the fish and bake. Done.

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

