The Skyrim Book Tag

skyrimlogo2

Dude, Skyrim and books. This is going to be a creative book tag. I didn’t get tagged for this one, I found it as I was perusing through wordpress. I guess I got lucky because this is a pretty new book tag and I discovered this tag from The Awkward Book Blogger who was originally tagged by the creator. As stated in the banner, the creator is the Quirky Book Nerd.

Note: As promised I made a clean template for this book tag in case you wanna do it.


Fus Ro Dah – A book that blew you away.

Ahh! There’s too many novels that blew me away. For this I’ll choose Uprooted.

Dovahkiin – Favorite “chosen one” story.

The Way of Kings. It doesn’t come off as a chosen one story obviously, but it is. Well I think it is.

Thu’um – A book that got a verbal reaction out of you (good or bad).

The Search for Wondla. I can’t even say if it was a good or bad reaction. It’s good in a sense because it made me feel? But bad because stuff. Haha. Maybe that was too much of a spoiler already.

Arrow to the Knee – A book or series that started out well but ended up being disappointing.

Can I say the Winner’s Curse? I didn’t really like it. It started off well, but ended up being really slow and disappointing.

Shadowmere – Favorite literary/fictional animal or pet.

The waterbug guy from The Search for Wondla. It’s soo cute, and reminds me of Appa from Avatar Aang.

Companions Guild – Best literary friendship.

I don’t really know. I liked the friendship that Shallan and Jasnah had. Oh, they’re characters from the Stormlight Archive.

Dark Brotherhood – The darkest story you’ve ever read.

White Oleander is pretty depressing and dark.

Thieves Guild – Favorite morally ambiguous character.

Deadpool. He’s a comic book character so he works.

Wuld Nah Kest (whirlwind sprint) – Your fastest read.

A Monster Calls took me two hours to read.

Tiid Klo Ul (slow time) – Your slowest read.

Either Game of Thrones or Way of Kings. I believe both of them took me around 4-6 months to complete.

Tamriel – Favorite fictional world

Can I say Cyrodiil? I spend many years of my life playing Oblivion and falling in love with the world. I love the gameplay for Skyrim and all,  but Oblivion holds a special place in my heart. :D Actually, I do like the world of Poison Study as well. I would say both Cyrodiil and that world are my two favourite worlds.

Bonus Question:

“Sworn to Carry Your Burdens” – The heaviest book you own.

Words of Radiance, the second novel of the Stormlight Archive. It’s heavy. I’m pretty sure you can seriously injure someone with that book.


This book tag was pretty fun! Have you guys played Skyrim(or any of the Elder Scrolls games) or read any of the books I mentioned? I would love to hear what you guys think. Also, I won’t be tagging anyone because I don’t know anyone that plays Skyrim and reads. Well The Sassy Book Geek would be the only one I know that explicitly plays games and reads, but she’s been tagged already so I don’t need to tag her too. Haha. Anyways, if you’re interested in doing book tag go ahead. :D And feel free to leave your post as a comment or link back to this post so I can read your answers too.

6 thoughts on “The Skyrim Book Tag

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

