Fangirling Award/Tag

Hey Guys!

Looks like I’ve been nominated for the Fangirling Award by the lovely Raquel @ Rakioddbooks and the equally as lovely Jen @ Jen’sBookishJourney. Thanks guys! :D You may have noticed that I suggested that it was a Tag rather than an award. That’s because I tend to think of awards as something that displays one of your qualities shown on the blog. Seeing all of the other posts with this award, it doesn’t look like it highlights the qualities of the blog. It looks like a book tag to me. Hopefully my opinion doesn’t offend anyone. Still, don’t get me wrong I’m honored to have been nominated for this award.

This tag was still pretty fun to do.

I’ll be answering both Raquel’s Questions and Jen’s Questions.

Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions I have at the end.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Raquel’s Questions:

If you could turn a book in to a drink, which book would you choose and into what drink?

The Wrath and the Dawn would be the book I would choose and I would turn it in to a chai tea. As I was reading it, I felt like having a cup of chai tea.

 

If you had to coordinate your makeup or clothes to a book cover, which book and how?

I would choose Truthwitch. The cover is elegant. I would have very simplistic make up on, which is saying a lot because I don’t often wear make up. I don’t really like the effort it goes for it. I already get annoyed with my own daily face care routine. Haha I’m lazy.

As for my clothing, I would choose a light airy blue shirt, with some jet black skinny jeans. For footwear, I would choose pastel blue flats or cream flats. I can’t wear heels.

 

If you were transported into a book and were able to interact with book characters, which character do you think would be more likely to accept the fact that they’re not “real”?

Wow this is a good question. Hmm. I would think Dumbledore would be the one to accept the fact he’s not real.

 

 Which movie do you wish was turned into a book.

Poison Study? Actually, Artemis Fowl. Please guys. This movie has been in the works forever. Can we finally see it?

 

If you could eat a book, which book would you eat and what would it taste like?

I would eat NPCs and I think it’ll taste like tavern food. Hardy meats and alcohol. Haha.

 

Jen’s Questions

What’s the one book that you like but no one else seems to know about?

I would say NPCS by Drew Hayes. I haven’t met anyone who read it. It used to be Poison Study, but it’s gained popularity. To be fair, I read it in Grade 8, so a fairly long time ago.

 

What is the one book that everyone seems to like but you don’t ?

Oh I have many. I’m a picky person. Just check out my goodreads for popular reads I have read because of booktube and book blogs then ended up disliking it. One I can name for sure is Red Queen. Bleh. That novel came off as confused as to what it was supposed to be.

 

What is your most anticipated release in 2016? 

I would say Gathering of Shadows would be the only one I’m anticipating. :D I was tempted to buy the novel outright once it comes out, but starving student and all.

 

What genre do you least like? Why?

Horror. Why? I would like to sleep in the night, thanks. :D

 

What are you currently reading? 

I’m currently reading Love Letters to the Dead for a book club, and I am not liking it. It’s a mindless read though. I should be able to finish it off fast before going to another one.

 


Alright those are all the questions I was given. Raquel’s questions were pretty hard. :C Well, it’s time to make my own questions. I will not be nominating anyone for this award. Haha, sorry. This award just doesn’t seem like an award to me. It’s more like a book tag, as I have mentioned before.

You guys are very welcome to do the tag and post your own answers to the questions I have if you are interested by them.

 

My Questions

If you could be a character in any story, what story would it be and why? What would your role be in that story?

You find a strange book laying on the floor. As you pick it up and flip through it, you realize that it’s a book about your life and all your life events including the future events. Would you continue reading the book knowing full well you can’t change the future?

You wake up to realize you’re trapped in a building and the thing that is most important to you is taken, but you discover that you have a special power now. What is was taken from you and what power was given to you? (for those of you who have played The World Ends With You, that’s where I got the question from)

In front of you is three different paths: one that leads to the ocean, the other leads deeper into a forest, the last one leads into a town, which path do you choose to take?

If you had to tell a stranger your life story, what would you tell them?

 

I’m actually fairly interested in knowing what you guys would say for these questions. I did notice that they were not very book related, but questions are questions right? If you decide to answer them, feel free to drop a link down below so I can read them. Or you can answer them directly with a comment. :D

 

11 thoughts on “Fangirling Award/Tag

  1. rakioddbooks

    Awesome answers! I had no idea Artemis Fowl was getting a movie! I’ve read the first book and loved it, I have to continue the series. And now to answer your questions!

    1. If I were a character in any story, it would be a in a Marvel comic book. I don’t care if I’m a hero or a villain, I just want to cook some fools! Muahahah! No, but seriously, that would be so awesome! To have superhuman abilities and kick butt!

    2. I would probably burn it. I wouldn’t continue reading, no way some cosmic book is telling my story. I tell my own story! Also, once you’ve read it, it can’t be changed. I like to have control of my own life thank you very much.

    3. My eye sight was taken from me but of course my other senses developed to superhuman levels, AND I would have the ability to control them. Can you imagine if you had a super developed sense of touch ALL THE TIME? That would be awful.

    4. I would take the path that leads to the forest. Forests are interesting, you never know who or what might be lurking around~ Adventure time~~!

    5. Hi there! Got 5 minutes? I want to talk to you about me. So this is me *points to self* not much’s been going on. Just normal stuff, I was born, then I went to school, then I discovered Death Note, the anime, I became obsessed with anime and Japan and Japanese, then I discovered Kpop, went to Korea for 3 years, returned home and here I am! I’ll probably die in the future, but I don’t know, too soon to tell. The End.

    Yay! That was fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • DrAwkto

      I like your mentality on the life book question. Great way of looking at things. Yes! I agree I would take a forest as well. Hehe.

      Your life story is very adventurous. I’m striving for something similar! We share similar interests, except I’m not super into kpop scene, I just listen to it. :D
      What kdramas would you recommend watching?

      Liked by 1 person

      • rakioddbooks

        Is it really? yay! lol. Do you want to come to Korea as well? Hmm, dramas. I haven’t watched dramas in a long time. But some of my favorites are “You’re Beautiful”, “Rooftop Prince”, “Secret Garden” and the one that started it all “Coffee Prince”. Others I enjoyed but either haven’t finished or were really good but didn’t blow me away “School 2013”, “Shut Up! Flower Boy Band” – there was a scene that made me cry for days lol, but over all it’s just entertaining, “Personal Taste”, and “Master’s Sun”.

        Liked by 1 person

        • DrAwkto

          Yeah in the far future. Travelling all of Asia is a bit of a goal for me.
          Oh I hesrd of the flower boy band one. It’s a spin off from flower joy ramen shop right?
          Haha mom loves master’s sun. She watches more kdramas than I do. I’ll try checking them out once I have more time. :D thanks for the recommendations!

          Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

