A Poet Me? Naw.

Hey guys!

Hope you guys are having a great week. I had an interesting start. Tuesday was my first session joining my university’s bookclub. The members there are pretty interesting and after the book discussion we played some games. Since the theme of our book is related to poetry, they decided to create some fun games related to poetry. Now, I’m not sure if you guys know this, but I’m not very good with words. Especially if I have to do it on the spot. In fact, most presentations is just me rambling onwards without actually thinking about how coherent the sentences are. It’s a terrible habit, yes, I’ll fix it eventually.

Anyways, I was able to complete a few challenges. The first one was “Create a poem where each line is one word and the word must be longer than the previous line.”

For this, I came up with this genius poem. Kk, you ready?

A
Cat
Cafe
Holds
Fluffy
Kittens

… I literally have no idea what I’m doing with my life.
The other challenge I just drew pictures for it because I couldn’t think of anything.

The last challenge I did was “Create a poem where you start with the last word from the previous line.”

I decided to make a sound poem.

Blip Bloop
Bloop Beep
Beep Plink
Plink Zzzt
Zztt BOOM

Don’t ask me what’s going in my mind. It’s a strange place sometimes.

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

