January Wrap Up – 2016

Hey guys!

It’s time for a wrap up! I never used to do this before, but I’m doing it for the sake of the RockMyTBR challenge. This month I managed to get through three novels. The Girl With All the Gifts, Escape from Witchwood Hallows, The Game of Love and Death. I managed to do a review for one of those novels, the other two will be done eventually. The Girl With All the Gifts was part of my RockMyTBR challenge. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a photo of it because I received it after I took the photos of my books. Still counts!

 

Apparently I learnt that any novels I buy during this year, still counts towards my challenge. ; ; I ended up making the mistake of buying Truthwitch and The Novice, due to a really good deal at Chapters. Cashing in those rewards points!

 

That’s pretty much it for books.

 

On other notes, I managed to pick up a sweater that was on sale from $124 to $15, which is a pretty good deal. The sweater is a bit bulky on me, however, it’s super warm and it is pretty good quality. Therefore, no regrets! And dem vita sales are slowly sapping up my wallet’s life energy! I’m pretty proud to say I didn’t pick up anything from the last sale: Square Enix. I was very tempted too, but there will be other sales. I’ll wait until I can afford to spend more money on games.

 

Currently, I’m playing Undertale, Danganronpa 2, and 999. I’m on chapter 3 for dr2. Gah. The second trial! I had just finished courting X character and I decided to start on Y character, turns out they die in chapter 2. BLEH. Now I have to find someone else to court. Haha. Gotta hate it when a game ruins your plans. Undertale is pretty great so far as well. The music is FANTASTIC. Damn, I used to play the game with my own music until my friends told me to try the soundtrack out. So glad I did, I love the ost for Undertale. I still feel like Undertale was overhyped for a few months, but I can’t deny that it’s a pretty good game. :D

Welp, that’s all for my January wrap up. How was your January?

5 thoughts on “January Wrap Up – 2016

    • DrAwkto

      LOL oh god. You are so lucky you saw the anime first before playing the game. The anime is a terrible adaptation and they actually just got really lazy and used shots from the video game for the anime. Which is why some of the scenes look blurry or odd. No offense or anything. No judgement for liking it of course. I’m actually glad you do cause then someone understands the pain!

      I haven’t seen the anime, but from what my other dangan friends told me, I don’t really want to.

      You should try out the game if you liked the anime. There’s a PC port coming out in Feb 2016 on Steam. It might be too much effort to get a Steam account and the game if you don’t have Steam yet.

      Liked by 1 person

      • rakioddbooks

        Really!? They went that lazy?! That sucks. Well, I am happy I liked the anime. Actually, I kinda feel like watching it again. I do have Steam! However, It doesn’t really seem to work outside of the US or at least not here in Korea. Also, I think my computer isn’t really compatible, last time I tried running it, it froze. I’ll have to wait ’til I go back to the States and try it.

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

