Aftermath – Boxing Day/Weekend

Report #19032

Saturday, December 26, 2015

I have embarked on my long adventure to the mall for some deals. Wait! What’s this? My carrier has shifted directions towards Grandmother’s house. No matter, this shall not foil my recon plans. After our lunch visit with Grandmother, I head over to the mall. The drive towards the destination was long and tedious. There was more traffic than usual. Of course, the reason being that it’s boxing day. We had high hopes that we might be able to still find a parking spot. We turned the corner and saw a long line of cars waiting to turn into the parking lot. We decided to try entering the parking lot from the next intersection. Once again, packed with cars.  Riddled with motion sickness already, we decided to forgo our plans and return home to rest before our dinner plans with friends.

 

Report #19033

Sunday, December 27, 2015

It was too early in the morning that I awoke. The clock read: 10:05. I was displeased, I definitely needed more sleep. I rolled over to my side and began to read a book, but right as I did so, Mother entered my room and asked if I wanted to head to Southcenter at another attempt to shop. I agreed. The drive towards the new destination was busy still. More busy than the day before. We entered the parking lot, the lots were packed with cars. To our luck, a SUV began to exit out of their lot. Success! A parking stall without too much hassle.

The first order of business was to find sustenance to fuel our bodies for our afternoon adventure. Yum.

The crowds at the mall weren’t as bad as I expected. Still a fair bit of walking space. Humans weren’t bumping into me like I was bracing myself for. I ended up picking up some Tsum Tsum Inside Out Pin Set, and a medium sized Tsum Tsum Mickey plush. Mother got some black pants as well as something else that I can’t remember. All in all, not a bad experience this year.

 

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

