Siblinghood(Sisterhood) of the World Award

Hey guys!

I was nominated for this award by Raquel over at Rakioddbooks. Thank you, I appreciate it. :D

The Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in you post
Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
Nominate 10 other bloggers
Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

 

Questions Time:

Which do you prefer, Standalones or Series?

That’s a tough one. I prefer standalones because there’s not much commitment to reading them. With a series, I feel a bit obligated to read the rest of the series afterwards. Not only that, I’ve noticed some little things that tend to be forgiven because a book is part of a series. For some first novels in a series, the novel might have weak characters, weak world building, or a weak plot, but we as readers sometimes forgive those weak parts because we understand that it’s part of a series. We are led to believe that the weaker elements of the story will continue to develop throughout the series. Sometimes this isn’t the case and I end up wasting my time reading further into the series only to find out that the story is weaker than it should be. That’s why I prefer standalone novels better. Either it’s good or it isn’t. There’s no fallout plan to rely on either books further in the series to help back up the first novel. If that makes sense.

 

Which book do you wish had a movie or show adaptation?

I would say Uprooted would be a good novel to have a movie adaptation. For a while now, I also wanted Poison Study to either have a show or a movie. The world Snyder created is amazing and I would love to see it be created for the big screen.

 

What’s your 2016 reading goal? (How many books, reading more from a certain genre or author etc)

My current 2016 reading goal is to finish off all the books I have purchased and have not read yet. I’m doing the #rockmytbr challenge for next year. There’ll be a post up about it next week.

 

Which movie do you wish was based on a book?

Pacific Rim? Maybe? I’m not sure how to answer this question.

 

Do you have any pets?

No I wish I did. Haha, I love animals, especially dogs. They’re soo fluffy! Oh and fluffy cats are nice as well.

 

Are you multilingual? Which languages can you speak?

Yes I am. I can speak a bit of Japanese and Chinese. I’m very fluent in English. Despite my issues with pronunciation on certain words.

 

What’s a childhood food or drink that is no longer in production that you miss?

Haha, I know there’s one out there. But I can’t remember the name of it. It’s been so long. But I definitely miss it. I wonder if that made sense?

 

What are your favorite TV shows?

Currently, it’s Gotham, Haikyuu(yes an anime, but still something I am watching this season), any of the Masterchef series, Agents of Shield, Agent Carter, and Once Upon a Time. I’m currently at a love hate relationship with this fall season of Once, but I’m still going to continue with it to see how it goes.

 

Which upcoming movie are you most excited about?

The Little Prince! I’m so excited for that!

An honorable mention should also go to Deadpool. I’m excited for that movie, but not as excited as The Little Prince.

 

Which do you prefer, writing or blogging?

Tough question. I prefer writing a lot more, but blogging has it’s perks. Especially with the idea that someone else is reading what I’m blogging about. Instant gratification is always nice. Whereas my writing, most of my scenes and chapters go unread by other eyes until I can determine that it’s polished enough to do so.



Alright, it’s my turn to nominate you lovelies. Here’s the list!

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Stephanie @ Adventures of a Bibliophile

shadowcat02 @ TheGracefulReader

Jordyn @ j.bookish

Emma @ A World of Books

Anneliz @ Read Between These Lines

Once Upon A Book

Katherine @ FabledHaven

Jen @ My Bookie Journey

Kelsy @ BookNerdKels

Questions for you to answer:
  1. If you could describe your ideal novel, what would it be?
  2. How do you normally acquire your books? Online, bookstore, borrow them?
  3. Are you doing any reading challenges in 2016?
  4. Where do you prefer to read?
  5. Do you listen to music when you read?
  6. Do you have any other hobbies besides reading? If so, what are they?
  7. What do you prefer audiobooks, ebooks, or physical books?
  8. Characters are very important to story. What do you think is your defining characteristic is?
  9. How did you develop a passion for reading?
  10. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

You guys are welcomed to do this tag if you want. If not, I totally understand. I nominated you guys because I thought your content was pretty interesting. :D Anyways, thanks again to Raquel for the nomination! I hope you guys enjoyed reading my answers to the award tag and I’m looking forward to reading what the nominees’ answers to my questions.

 

9 thoughts on “Siblinghood(Sisterhood) of the World Award

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

