‘Tis the Season Book Tag

I was tagged by Raquel @ Rakioddbooks! Thanks for the tag. It’s the first time I’ve been tagged before. :D Ekk!


 

Favorite Winter Read?

I actually don’t have a favourite winter read. I guess the novels I own aren’t very festive. If you guys got any good recommendations, I’ll love to give it a shot. :D

A Book With Blue On The Cover.

Armada by Ernest Cline. Despite it being a disappointing novel, the cover is absolutely pretty. :D

 

A Book You’d Use As A Star On The Christmas Tree.

Hmm. Maybe Ready Player One? It’s nice and red, and one of my favourite novels still. haha.

 

A Fictional Place That Would Be Perfect For A Winter Vacation.

Most definitely Hogswarts. Gah, it looks so festive and amazing over there.

 

A Fictional Character I Would Take With Me On A My Winter Vacation.

I’m half tempted to say Torchic because it’s so warm and fuzzy. Technically that still counts right? :D If not, I would probably take Valek on my winter vacation. He would be pretty interesting to talk to and to get to know.

 

A Book On My Wish List.

I would say Insanity by Cameron Jace. It’s a book I’ve been eyeing for a while now, but my bookstore doesn’t offer it. Thus, I would have to buy it online and that’s just a hassle. Basically, I want this book, but I don’t want to put in the efforts to getting it.

 

Favorite Drink, Treat & Movie

My favourite winter drink would be Gingerbread latte. And as you might be able to guess, my favourite treat is gingerbread men. The hard kind though. I don’t like the softer ones. Favourite holiday movie would be  Harry Potter and It’s a Wonderful Life. I just saw It’s a Wonderful Life this year and I would have to say it’ll be my favourite movie during this time. It’s such a beautiful story and it has that bit of Charles Dicken’s charm to it. Or maybe I’m going a bit crazy.

 


That’s it for the book tag. Hope you guys enjoyed reading it. Thank you again to Raquel for tagging me. It was fun doing it. And it got me in a very festive mood. I wanna go out and do something festive. Like stare at christmas lights or walking around drinking some hot chocolate. <3

I’m not sure who to tag, so if you guys want to do this tag, feel free to. I shall tag anyone that finished reading this. And if you want, please link your response down below so I can check out your awesome answers as well. :D

 

4 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag

  1. rakioddbooks

    Yay! lol we do have similar answers! I’ve heard about Armada but I’m not really sure what it’s about. I also want Insanity! Actually, I got the ebook free on Amazon. But I really want the physical book too. I’m glad doing this tag put you in a festive mood! Can you believe it? It’s almost Christmas! Wow that’s crazy! I’ve been watching the Harry Potter movies on Netflix! One movie per day ’til Christmas.

    Like

    • DrAwkto

      Haha whooa that’s a great idea.
      I might do that after my Star Wars marathon with a few of my friends. Hopefully, I’ll be able to remember where I put all my dvds.

      Armada is like a rehash of Ready Player One, but more on the lines of science fiction games and movies. A lot of people said that it was almost a retelling of The Last Starfighter, which I haven’t seen so I can’t really agree or disagree on that front.

      WHOOA. Lucky! How did you score the ebook for free? Man, I’m tempted to ask you to hook me up. :D haha. Kidding. Sorta. Haha.

      Yeah Christmas is coming super fast! My neighbourhood isn’t very festive so it didn’t feel like christmas for the longest time. :C

      Like

      • rakioddbooks

        It was available for free for a limited time, I’m guessing. I just checked and it’s now $0.99 at the US store. OMG they have a bundle for .99 for books 1-3 right now.
        My Christmas spirit is almost non existent, but… this year I’m trying to do more festive things like marathoning Harry Potter :P
        Ready Player One is another book I want to read. I haven’t read it yet, sad~

        Liked by 1 person

        • DrAwkto

          :o that’s actually worth. Haha okay I’ll throw my dollar towards the author ahaha. Gah I can’t wait to actually read the novel! Thanks for telling me about it.

          Haha my book club is doing a read for ready player one soon. I’m excited to hear their reactions to it.

          Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

