Coffee Book Tag

Hey guys! It’s time for another book tag. This time it’s the coffee book tag. As a child I was fascinated by coffee and I would find any excuse to drink it. Nowadays, it’s completely flipped. I’m a tea drinker now. Don’t get me wrong, I still love coffee, it’s just that my body can’t handle it anymore.

Anyways, I saw this tag around booktube and a few blogs here and there on WordPress. It looks pretty interesting to do, so I decided to do it. I wasn’t actually tagged either. I just pulled this tag off of Adventures of a Bibliophile. So if this tag interests you, keep reading and give it a try yourself. I would love to read what you guys have to say.


 

Black: name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

Hm, I would have to say A Song of Fire and Ice is a pretty hard series to get into, for me at least. I have read Game of Thrones, but that took me about 2-4 months to finish due to the structure of the novel and how easy it was for me to put it down. The book was excellent, it was just me. I needed to get used to how the novel was written. I wasn’t used to the plot jumping between characters. I do have plans to read the second novels soon. Eventually.

 

Peppermint Mocha: name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

I’m not sure I can name one actually. Haha, opps.

 

Hot Chocolate. what is your favorite children’s book?

Where the Red Fern Grows would be my favourite children’s book. Besides the obvious Harry Potter series. It’s a novel about these two children that really wanted hunting dogs. And the story follows their troubles of getting them, and their adventures with them afterwards. I haven’t met many people who read this novel either, so if you have please leave a comment down below.

 

Double Shot of Espresso: name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

The Sandman by Lars Kepler. It’s a crime mystery thriller novel.

 

Starbucks: name a book you see everywhere.

Most likely the Throne of Glass series. I see that everywhere and a bunch of people talk about it.

 

 That Hipster Coffee Shop: give a book by an indie author a shout-out.

I would say NPCs by Drew Hayes. That book was pretty good. It’s fantasy and deals with the idea of what the life of an NPC is like when the adventurers are out doing their own business. It’s mostly inspired by Dungeons and Dragons, but it was a pretty good read.

 

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: name a book you were expecting more from.

The Leveller. I was pretty excited to see another novel play on the premise of virtual reality gaming, however, the world for this novel was so under developed. And the characters were just shallow and boring. The main character was borderline Mary Sue. Definitely a let down.

 

The Perfect Blend: name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

Hmm. I’m not sure I recall reading a book like that. Haha. Opps. Guess I can’t answer this one yet.

 


So that’s all my answers for this book tag. What did you guys think?

Again, if you guys are interested in doing this tag, feel free to post your answers down below as comments. I would love to read them. :D

 

 

10 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

  1. A.M.B.

    Where the Red Fern Grows was engrossing. I read it in 7th grade during my parents’ holiday party (even then, I didn’t like parties much). When I got to the end, I cried hysterically and no one could figure out what was wrong with me!

    Like

    • DrAwkto

      Haha, right? It is pretty hard to keep track of what’s going on in those books. I have to read the second one for the Rock My TBR list 2016.

      Oh! thanks for linking your post. I’m going to check it out now. :D I’ll leave my comments on your post.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

