December 2015 – Library Haul

DSC_0088

Hey guys,

I’ve recently went to the library and brought back some books! They’re new releases so I’m glad I got a hold of them. I got Soundless by Richelle Mead, Dark Shimmer by Donna Jo Napoli, and Madly by Amy Alward. Soundless and Dark Shimmer are both fairy tale related. If I remember correctly, Dark Shimmer is related to Snow White, but it’s a retelling with a twist. I think it’s from the point of view of the Queen. Not sure yet since I want to go in the book blind. Soundless is related to Chinese Folklore, which interests me a lot. It’s about a village that lived with no sound most of their life, but suddenly sound comes into the village and the main character has to find a way to help. Or something like that.

I read some of Richelle Mead’s other novels like Vampire Academy, so I am familiar with her writing style. For the most part at least. Madly on the other hand is about potions and the main character has to save the princess from herself. I’m not as interested in Madly as I am with the other two novels, however, I’m sure it’s a lovely book nonetheless. :D

That’s all I got for now.


 

Have you guys read these books? If so, what did you think of it? And if not, what books are you currently reading for the month of December?

Do you guys visit your local library? Or do you mostly purchase your books from stores?

 

 

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

