Pie Cloud – A Pie Cafe

A cafe filled with as many pies as you can imagine.

314 10 Street NW,
Calgary, AB T2N 1V8
(403) 802-3141

They have a lot of pies, but not that many, haha. I was just over exaggerating, but they do have a pretty intensive list of pies. I managed to take a few photos of their menus, so you guys can take a look at what they offer.

I’m not a huge pie fan, but I enjoyed having lunch at this place. I ordered the Macaroni and Cheese pie with a side of cream of mushroom soup. I also was able to try out their Marshmallow Mermaid Pie and their Apple Pie MSilkshake. I didn’t realize that the mac and cheese pie was filled with onions, I thought the onions ruined the overall taste and feel to the pie. This is also coming from a person that doesn’t mind eating onions. The bacon crust on the pie was nice, they cooked the bacon perfectly which made up for having onions in my pie. Next time I visit, I might ask them if it’s possible to keep my mac and cheese pie onion free. I would definitely enjoy it more without the onions. In the end, I ended up giving the pie away to the person I was dinning with.

Half eaten Macaroni and Cheese Pie with a Bacon Crust. sorry >< I forgot to take photos until it was too late. LOL you guys can handle this can't you?
Half eaten Macaroni and Cheese Pie with a Bacon Crust. sorry >< I forgot to take photos until it was too late. LOL you guys can handle this can’t you?

The apple pie milkshake would be my favourite item I had during the lunch. It was sweet, but not too sweet, and had that delicious apple taste to the overall drink. The drink had nice big apple slices which added a nice texture to the drink. The marshmallow mermaid pie was very interesting. It was essentially blue orange curd pie topped with a fluffy meringue. It was my first time having a meringue and I was not disappointed. Pie Cloud’s meringue was extremely fluffy and I savoured every bite I took of it. So good. <3

I would recommend trying out this place, if you wanted something new to have during lunch. The staff are nice and helpful, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Not a bad place to hang out and have some pie at. Next time I visit, I’ll be having the Boston Chowder and their ultimate apple pie.

2 thoughts on “Pie Cloud – A Pie Cafe

Talk to the Tavern Keeper

